The Adjustment Bureau [2011]

My flat hired and watched The Adjustment Bureau last night, and it was a strange experience. I felt a strong sense of de ja vu for the last 3rd of the film and it took me a little while to realize why the whole film felt a bit familiar. The tagline on the box is “Bourne meets Inception”, but what it should really be is “Dark City remade by someone who didn’t understand what the whole point of it was.” Less pithy, but more accurate.

I actually found it quite charming, but once I’d clicked that it was really a remake of Dark City without all of the pointy philosophical edges that did take the shine off it.

This entry was posted in Film and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Adjustment Bureau [2011]

  1. I liked The Adjustment Bureau, but then, I have a soft spot for RomComs.

Leave a Reply

