300 [2006]

So, and I watched the 300 tonight. I got bored. I was reminded of Neal Stephenson’s Quicksilver, which also managed to take a tumultuous period in history absolutely crammed with interesting stuff and bore the pants off me. I hope that there comes a time when they can make a movie as beautiful as it that tells a story instead of presenting 110 minutes of different Staunch Poses ™.

This entry was posted in Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 300 [2006]

  1. panda_pitt says:

    I thought it was great. What else could be done with that story? (what story there is of course)

  2. adrexia says:

    I liked it for what it was. I think in many ways, a story would have ruined it.

  3. jarratt_gray says:

    Frank Miller is a jackass. No amount of pretty will make me see another film based on one of his stories or read anything by him.

  4. jarratt_gray says:

    Frank Miller is a jackass. No amount of pretty will make me see another film based on one of his stories or read anything by him.

Leave a Reply

